Some of my Favorite K-Pop Performances

 

Hello All!!! So, here’s a list of some of my favorite k-pop performances of all time in no particular order. I may have forgotten some, so there may be some updates to this post in the future. However, for now, this is all I could think of. Let me know what your favorites are in the comments!

 

1. Seventeen’s Vocal Team Cover of Because of You by After School

Even though this video is from Seventeen’s pre-debut (they had a show featuring the time leading up to their debut, I highly suggest watching it for any CARATs out there, if you haven’t already!), I’m still always impressed by this performance.

2. CNBlue’s Love Light

A beautiful, raw, performance of Love Light. I love how you could clearly hear how beautiful their voices are, especially Jonghyun’s soft, nice, voice ^^

3. CNBlue’s Cover of Geek in the Pink by Jason Mraz

Very impressive cover by CNBlue! Literally can’t find anything negative with this performance, maybe except Yonghwa’s Engrish. But other than that, an amazing performance!

4. IU and Yonghwa’s Cover of Lucky

Beautiful performance that showcases IU and Yonghwa’s sweet voices well. Plus IU’s English is actually pretty impressive!

5. New Renditions of Gee by SNSD’s Vocal Line

I really like these new versions of Gee, especially the first part. I wish SNSD did more soft versions of their songs like these!

6. Tiffany’s Cover of The Way by Ariana Grande

I feel like this song very matches Tiffany’s voice well. Even though it’s a short cover, I really enjoyed it!

7. DBSK’s Why Did I Fall In Love With You (ends at 3:17)

Beautiful song, beautiful performance, beautiful group… even though I became a fan of kpop after they separated, I long for the days they were a full group :<

Also, for those of who have seen Death Note, doesn’t Jaejoong look like a human version of Light?

8. BoA singing Meri Kuri at Concert

BoA fans are so sweet, and honestly they sound amazing too! Can’t believe how in-sync and unified they sound! Also, this is the most beautiful I’ve ever heard BoA sing. She seemed very touched by her fans, great moment.

9. Girl’s Day Cover of Someone Like You by Adele

Have to admit I was really surprised by Sojin’s voice. I never knew she sang this well! Plus her English was very good! I always knew Minah was a good singer, but Sojin very shined in this video!

10. U-Kiss’s 0330

I love this song by U-Kiss! It’s one of my all-time favorite kpop songs, and it really showcases U-Kiss’s vocal abilities and harmonization. There are a lot of very talented members in U-Kiss; I wish they would get more attention!

 

Sorry, if these videos are extremely biased towards groups I’ve liked…I tried to add some variety, but admittedly most of my favorite performances came from my bias groups in the past >< . Also, I didn’t realize a lot of these are from SM..

Anyway, let me know of any other very good performances you think I should watch. I would love to add to this list!

Author: unniekpopstyle

Random K-pop Fan since 2012

Leave a Reply

